BSc Maths (Hons) BBMKU Syllabus

BSc Maths (Hons) BBMKU Syllabus

Play this article

Syllabus for Bachelor of Science in Mathematics (Honours) for Session 2023-25 under choice-based Credit System.

This Syllabus is issued by Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University for all the constituent and affiliated colleges under it.

CourseB. Sc Maths (Honours)
Course TypeUnder Graduate
UniversityBBMKU Dhanbad

BSc Maths (Hons) Syllabus

Download PDF

BBMKU 4th SEM WhatsApp Group

Join Now

BSc Telegram Group

Join Now

The Bachelor of Science in Mathematics (Honours) at BBMKU is a three-year undergraduate degree program that aims to provide students with a solid foundation in various branches of mathematics, such as algebra, calculus, analysis, geometry, topology, differential equations, and numerical methods. The program also exposes students to the applications of mathematics in various fields, such as physics, engineering, computer science, cryptography, and operations research. The program is designed to prepare students for higher studies and research in mathematics, as well as for careers in teaching, industry, and government. The program consists of 14 core courses, 4 elective courses, and project work. Admission to the program is based on merit and the availability of seats. The minimum eligibility criteria is a 10+2 or equivalent examination with mathematics as one of the subjects and at least 50% marks in aggregate.

Semester 1

  • Core Course- C1

  • Core COurse- C2

  • Generic Elective (GE 1)

  • Ability Enhancement Compulsory Course (AECC)

Semester 2

  • Core Course- C3

  • Core Course- C4

  • Generic Elective (GE 2)

  • Environment Studies (EVS)

Semester 3

  • Core Course- C5

  • Core Course- C6

  • Core Course- C7

  • Generic Elective (GE 3)

  • Skill Enhancement Course (SEC 1)

Semester 4

  • Core Course- C8

  • Core Course- C9

  • Core Course- C10

  • Generic Elective (GE 4)

  • Skill Enhancement Course (SEC 2)

Semester 5

  • Core Course- C11

  • Core Course- C12

  • Discipline Specific elective (DSE 1)

  • Discipline Specific elective (DSE 2)

Semester 6

  • Core Course- C13

  • Core Course- C14

  • Discipline Specific elective (DSE 3)

  • Discipline Specific elective (DSE 4)

You can also check the Courses Offered by BBMKU, Dhanbad ( to know more about this university.